News More

The World’s leading authorities of Ergotheraphy visited Üsküdar University

Prof. Helena Hemmingsson and Asst. Prof. Maria Borgestig from Sweden’s Stockholm Linköping…

Announcements More

There're no announcements.

Faculty Gallery

Faculty of Health Sciences

The aims of the Faculty of Health Science which is established in 2010 and consist of 13 departments are to educate health professionals who are confident in their ethical values, have the ability to apply their professional knowledge in a competent manner, have effective communication, have social activity, are equipped with traditional and contemporary knowledge and can represent us in our country and international arenas. There are 16 health professions in our country, which require undergraduate level education. Üsküdar University Faculty of Health Sciences is Turkey's most comprehensive health science it has 13 departments out of these 16 departments nationwide.  

Departments in Faculty of Health Sciences

Department includes Nutrition and Dietetics, Child Development, Language and Speech Therapy, Midwifery, Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation, Nursing, Occupational Health and Safety, Audiology, Orthotic Prosthesis, Perfusion, Health Management and Social Work. A wide variety of options are offered for double major and minor. Variety of classes are offered to students as students can take courses from other departments.

Applications in Faculty of Health Sciences

Besides the education, which is especially important for Health Professional education, the faculty has laboratories equipped with advanced technology ready for student use and continues to add innovations to these laboratories every year in line with their needs.

Our faculty that includes many departments within its structure continues its contribution to education through broad academic staff and modern laboratories will continue to grow in the coming years by following trends in the world's contemporary and advanced education systems.