Candidate for Uskudar | For all your questions about our university

Medical Sciences - About

22 departments of 45 departments which were established under the Faculty of Medicine, have gathered in the Department of Medical Sciences. Students who receive education within the Basic Sciences during first years, acquire necessary skills by practicing on models and simulated patients in an examination environment and then, students start to improve their skills in real examination environment with patients.

Which departments are included in the Medical Sciences?

Department of Medical Sciences is the common name for all medicine fields which include surgical procedures on human body. Departments within the Department of Medical Sciences are as follows:

  1. Department of Cardiology
  2. Department of Chest Diseases
  3. Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
  4. Department of Dermatology
  5. Department of Emergency Medicine
  6. Department of Family Medicine
  7. Department of Forensic Medicine
  8. Department of Infectious Diseases and Clinical Microbiology
  9. Department of Internal Medicine
  10. Department of Medical Genetics
  11. Department of Medical Pharmacology
  12. Department of Neurology
  13. Department of Nuclear Medicine
  14. Department of Pediatrics
  15. Department of Public Health
  16. Department of Radiation Oncology
  17. Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
  18. Department of Psychiatry
  19. Department of Radiology
  20. Department of Sports Medicine
  21. Department of Undersea and Hyperbaric Medicine
  22. Department of Medical Ecology and Hydroclimatology

Moreover, students are provided with information regarding technologies and devices, medication and support equipment used in the surgical services and they learn how to use them. this period, it is also important that students must learn what not to do as much as how to do.

WHATEVER’S ON YOUR MIND about our University, ask us!