Candidate for Uskudar | For all your questions about our university
360 sanal tur

Basic Sciences - About

10 departments of 45 departments which were established under the Faculty of Medicine, have gathered in the Department of Basic Sciences. The first two years of medical education aims for students to acquire professional knowledge and skills and to enable them with necessary fundamental knowledge and skills in order to achieve this.

After this foundation is given to students, students are provided with knowledge and skills regarding patients and diseases since the third year. Departments within the Department of Basic Sciences are as follows:

  1. Department of Anatomy
  2. Department of Biophysics
  3. Department of Biostatistics
  4. Department of Histology and Embryology
  5. Department of Medical Biochemistry
  6. Department of Medical Biology
  7. Department of Medical Education
  8. Department of Medical History and Ethics
  9. Department of Medical Microbiology
  10. Department of Physiology

With the contribution of these departments, students will learn human anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, cell, genetics, life journey from birth to death and microorganisms and medium on the earth related to human health. During this period, there are applications to provide students to acquire medical skills.  Applications among these can be listed as follows: immediate treatment and life saving techniques, teaching procedure integrated with emergency services network in our country, acquiring skills by monitoring vital functions on models in medical skill laboratories.


WHATEVER’S ON YOUR MIND about our University, ask us!